top of page

Where is the Gray?

Where is the gray?

Where is the gray?

Black and white, hot and cold, big and small, good and bad, and right and wrong. These are socially correct definitive explanations society uses to insill order. People feel safe when they can assign a label to things and ideas. What about the gray area?

The world consists of colors of all hues and gray is one of them. Gray should never be underestimated or neglected. It is part of the fiber of our existence. It shapes the shadows and frames the clouds, it softens the blues of the sky, and cools the morning sunrise.

I am all gray. My thoughts are gray, my convictions are even gray. This can make me look weak, indecisive, and soft. I do not see the sharp edges in my vision, my eyes rest in the gentle soft gray spaces. The beauty of gray is that there is always room for hope. Soft edges allow there to be a "maybe", a "sometimes", a "but", an "unless", and an "if." These words are important to me.

I have always had faith in the good in all people. It may just be hiding in the shadows but it is there somewhere. If I tried really hard I could find the good in the shadows. If someone was unhappy I could give them some of my happy and that would bring that good part out as well.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Song of the Day

bottom of page