top of page

The Big Black Birds...


The big black birds have been following me. I am not kidding.

To me they seem scary, and I cannot imagine how they could possibly have anything good to teach or tell me. Nothing this noisy and creepy could possibly be good. They cannot be good and they are following me every single day.

I was eating my bagel outside yesterday and I got up for less than thirty seconds and one of the big mean black scary birds grabbed my whole bagel and flew off with it. It stole my breakfast. I don't think these birds are giving me a nice soft kind message.

The hair on the back of my neck stands up when I think of them. My mouth gets dry and worry seems to take my emotions hostage. I don't want to hurt anymore, I want some luck, and I wish everything didn't have to be so dog gone hard that I try to do. But wishes and wants are just that. Wishes and wants.. There is nothing tangible in a wish or a want.

Google is my friend. Here is what google had to say about the big black birds following me daily.

"Crow is the sacred keeper of the law. Crow medicine signifies a firsthand knowledge of a higher order of right and wrong than that indicated by the laws created in human culture. With Crow medicine, you speak in a powerful voice when addressing issues that for you seem out of harmony, out of balance, out of whack, or unjust."

Ugh. The thing about this definition is that I am trying to do what it says in this paragraph. I am trying and it is not working. No one is listening to me. No one understands this nightmare that has changed me in such a profound way, and that has made me try so very hard to try and fix this problem so that no one has to endure the horror that I had.

I will keep trying. I will keep making mistakes. I have nothing left to lose anyway. Literally nothing left to lose. If I can help one...then I will be a winner.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Song of the Day

bottom of page