top of page

Stalking the Heavens...

The wonders of pawn shops and the wonders of the Universe at the strangest times. Here is the story of how I chose this design as our logo….

.

What do you think?

I needed another new computer, and my funds were running dry. This would put the count up to 10 computers in one year. 10! Who goes through ten computers in a year? Yeah, me…

.

I found the wonders of the pawn shop when I was going through my divorce and very very broke. I pawned my Great Aunts emerald ring that she gave me when she died so I could pay the mediator. I got a thousand dollars for it and was able to get divorced, and I was able to get my ring back a few months later. Not only did the pawn shop help me by lending me money, I learned that you can get the best deals there…Not to mention the coolest old stuff. Oh, I love the pawn shop.

As I was saying, I needed a new computer so I hunted down a pawn shop where I was at the time. I got a decent little computer for $125.00 with office installed on it.

When I went to check out I was looking in the big case filled with old gems and loved jewelry. There was a big bowl filled with sterling silver stuff that was a mixed bag of things that I asked if I could poke through. The nice old guy gladly handed over the mixed bag of sterling for me to look through.

I picked up this cool broach with the above design on it. It had a cool feeling in my hand and I wanted it. The guy gave it to me for five bucks and I was thrilled. I kept looking at it on the way home and wanted to know about the design. I couldn’t wait to try out my new computer for this very google task when I got home.

I had purchased a piece of neiloware from SIAM, made around 1940. It depicted the story of the God of Thunder and the Goddess of Lightning., I found this story…

Thai children about the origins of thunder and lightning:

Ramasoon fell in love with the beautiful nymph Mekkala, but she didn’t love him back. In a jealous rage, he threw his axe at her so he could injure and capture her, but Mekkala was able to defend herself with her famous magical crystal ball. As the axe struck this ball, it created a massive flash of light. This was the first ever lightening. Defeated, Ramasoon created darkness and rain so he could retreat undercover. He still waits for Mekkala to this day. When he sees her, Ramasoon once again throws his axe to injure and capture her, though is always thwarted by the crystal ball that defends Mekkala and flashes brightly as the axe hits it.’

The Goddess of Ligtneing fights back when she is stalked. She faces her fear and she confidently thrives in the heavens, knowing that at any given moment the deadly ax could be hurled at her through the clouds.

Stalking has been around since orgins of lighting and thunder. We need to learn to find ways to live around it, and soulutions to put an end to it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Song of the Day

bottom of page